PDA

View Full Version : Can't see HP/Armor Bars

###
7th June 2014, 12:51 PM
I posted this a loooong time ago, and I never got the answer for it - but I can't see HP or armor bars ontop of peoples' heads.

http://i.imgur.com/4l3O7qr.png

I don't know if this helps - but I have the Steam version of San Andreas.
And before this is an "answer" - no I do not have any mods that would have an effect on this as I have never been able to see them since I started playing SAMP.

How do I get it so that they can appear?

Chris_Lacoste
7th June 2014, 12:54 PM
Try reinstalling it, or best solution download illegal gta :D you will be able to see everything + you will be able to install mods as much as you want

###
7th June 2014, 12:59 PM
Try reinstalling it, or best solution download illegal gta :D you will be able to see everything + you will be able to install mods as much as you want

I've uninstalled for SAMP + San Andreas 50+ times.
I am looking for a way that doesn't involve the illegal GTA (if there is).

Hassan Ashas
7th June 2014, 01:02 PM
Did you try pressing F7?

###
7th June 2014, 01:03 PM
Did you try pressing F7?

Lol yes.

Chris_Lacoste
7th June 2014, 01:26 PM
I googled it,
1.try installing gta in another directory,
2.update DirectX to higher or equal to 9,
3.Update video card,
4.Make sure that 'd3d9.dll' is not in root directory of GTA San Andreas try this too.
5.Try disabling and enabling health bar in Options.
6.Or try to use another resolution.
7.Go into the GTA escape menu and check if the HUD is enabled.(Make sure you have HUD: blips & Map in Your Options Settings )

8.Compatibility tab for windows 8 (google search or youtube it)
open gta_sa.exe properties
compatibility
tick "disable desktop themes"
tick "disable desktop composition"
tick "run as administrator"
apply
ok

9.Try reinstalling windows
10.You are maybe missing some files.

And tell me please your windows version sometimes on windows 8,-8,1

Benjamin
7th June 2014, 01:45 PM